Remember

“We come here tonight to remember Jesus.”
Something in my soul stirred, a flicker of life from deep inside.
Remember.
Remember Who He is.
Remember what He’s done.
Remember who you are because of Him.
Remember.

So often I don’t. I get caught up in the daily routine, the swing of normality, and I forget.

I forget Who He is.
I forget how He saved my life.
I forget that He made me something valuable, a beautiful rose from the ashes of who I was.
I forget.

Remember Who paid your debt.
Remember Who set you free.
Remember the life-debt you owe.
Remember Jesus.

About e2house

Biblical Counseling major at BJU. Caffeine addict. Saved by grace. Lover of Jesus Christ and all things beautiful.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Remember

  1. This is very moving, and I’m finding hard to put into words the level of how this moved me. With your permission I would like to post this on my blog:) God Bless you 🙂

  2. Pingback: Remember – The Word

  3. Hi there! 🙂 I found you through Margaret’s reblog; I loved your post so much! ❤

Leave a Reply

