He Promised Me.

mysweetjesus

Sister,

I know.

Those Pinterest boards of yours are chalk full of it.

Wedding ideas. Marriage photos. Cute kids. Home décor.

I mean the gold calligraphy signs… the magenta flower bouquets… the dark green trees in the back of engagement photos… cute babies in big grey sinks…

Yes and please.

But sometimes, I feel a friction in my heart between when I scroll through Pinterest, and when I read my Bible.

Sometimes, I feel my heart wandering from Jesus to the pretty things of weddings, marriage, kids, home..

Sister,

He has never promised you marriage.

Yeah, I said it. I’ll say it again:

He has never promised you marriage.

He has never promised you success.

He has never promised you a degree.

He has never promised you kids.

He has never promised you money.

He has never promised you prosperity in this life.

He has never promised you health in…

View original post 1,086 more words

About e2house

Biblical Counseling major at BJU. Caffeine addict. Saved by grace. Lover of Jesus Christ and all things beautiful.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

