II Corinthians 12:9-10

“But He said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is made perfect in weakness.’ Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” (ESV)

This morning, I woke up, and I was about 99% sure I was going to die. Of course, I tend towards the dramatic side, but it was bad. I had the migraine of the century, a fever, nausea – the whole nine yards. And I thought, There’s no way I can survive today on my own. All day, all I could do was push for a little more at a time. Just make it through this class, I repeated to myself over and over and over again. And somehow, miraculously, I reached the end of the day.

But it wasn’t me that got me through today. It wasn’t my strength, because I’m weak. I’m not strong enough to support myself. But I have a Refuge Who is. I don’t have to be strong enough, because He is. I don’t have to support me, because He can. His strength is made perfect in weakness, and He loves to come alongside and support the struggling.

So, friends, remember: no matter where you are, no matter what you’re doing, you don’t have to be strong enough – you just have to lean on the One Who is. When you are weak, He is strong.

About e2house

Biblical Counseling major at BJU. Caffeine addict. Saved by grace. Lover of Jesus Christ and all things beautiful.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

