In Tenderness

These are the words to an old hymn that, in recent years, has been revived and revamped by a group called Citizen. They gave it a modern sound while still keeping the worshipful tone of the words, and they managed to produce a really beautiful song. Check it out sometime.

In tenderness He saw me,
Weary and sick with sin,
And on His shoulders brought me
Back to His fold again

While angels in His presence sang
Until the courts of Heaven rang!

Oh, the love that sought me!
Oh, the blood that bought me!
Oh, the grace that brought me
To the fold of God!
Grace that brought me to the fold of God!

He died for me while I was sinning,
Needy and poor and blind,
And whispered to assure me,
“I found thee; thou art Mine!”

I’ve never heard a sweeter voice –
It made my aching heart rejoice!

Oh, the love that sought me!
Oh, the blood that bought me!
Oh, the grace that brought me
To the fold of God!
Grace that brought me to the fold of God!

Upon His grace I’ll daily ponder
And sing anew His praise!
With all adoring wonder,
His blessings I’ll retrace!

It seems as if eternal days
Are far too short to sing His praise!

Oh, the love that sought me!
Oh, the blood that bought me!
Oh, the grace that brought me
To the fold of God!
Grace that brought me to the fold of God!

About e2house

Biblical Counseling major at BJU. Caffeine addict. Saved by grace. Lover of Jesus Christ and all things beautiful.
This entry was posted in Songs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

